• concern for karen •

Karen (my ‘dental hygienist’),
is set to clean my teeth
tomorrow, poor dear.
We have an appointment,
first thing in the a.m.,
and so, I must be there.
It’s not so much that I’m worried about a bit of plaque, per usual,
that she might discover,
but barnacles,
eels, octopi, lurking sharp-toothed morays,
monsters of the deep, down there.
I do worry for my dear,
intrepid, Karen:
they offer so little real protection,
you’ll ‘most certainly agree,
those little gloves they wear.
~ Tim Burchfield
8/30/16

20160831-015035.jpg

Leave a Reply

