• your friend has a journey too •

• your friend has a journey too •

Yes, a friend will always be there for you.

“Can I tell you…?”

But it’s not always easy.

“We’ve travelled some miles together…”

To watch your daily struggles.

“Maybe, I don’t know what you are thinking, but I know what you want.”

And not to say a thing.

“I’ve been going through this, too. For a lot longer than you. I will help you, if I can.”

It’s tempting, at times, to push away.

“Hang in there. You’re closer than you think.”

But remember, your friend has a journey, too.

~ Tim Burchfield
5/5/13

20160210-101423.jpg

Leave a Reply

