• thank you •

• thank you•
As my old friend, Gary Reeves, once advised me, “When in doubt, (dummy) …just be gracious, and say, thank you.” Somebody did something genuinely kind for me yesterday. I was, more or less, completely flummoxed, as it was so – unexpected, coming, “out of the blue”, as it were, as it did. And so I did. Say “thank you,” that is. The entire exchange was so very heartening. It more or less made my whole day.
Still, it lingers – the generosity, and elegance, of the gesture. Like the rose, in a freshly tilled garden, it rises to me, surprising and reminiscent, that scent – the occasionally sweet humus of humanity. So, thank you, and thank you, again.
~ Tim Burchfield
8/22/15

20160211-091839.jpg

Leave a Reply

